Got me a Blogger.com account too

13Nov06

I wasn’t being the best commentor by using my wordpress.com account to comment on blogger.com blogs. So with a little help from my new friends, Alex & Devil in Sexy Blue Dress, I registed on blogger.com.

It’s just a shell of a blog, so I can login to Blogger.com and make comments 🙂

I so far have only one problem. I login to blogger.com (the beta.blogger.com one). I then use bookmarks in my browser to visit the many blogs I now read and it asks me to login again to make a comment, isn’t that what cookies are for? to remember me? Oddly enough, if I keep that one Blogger.com Dashboard page open, it’ll remember me.

Opera is all set to Accept all cookies too.

Guess I’ll have to do it the hard way and sign into blogger.com via the comments page everytime, a pain!



3 Responses to “Got me a Blogger.com account too”

  1. Sounds like you need Firefox and it’s luxury of tabbed windows!!! IE sucks as a browser you know. It’s right up there with Bad Blogger!

  2. *looks above* opera has tabs too. To be honest, most sites (such as blogger and e-bay) don’t get the hang of tabbed browsing. If you open the blogs in different tabs before you sign in to dashboard, then each tab will ask you to sign in when you go to post a comment. E-bay has the same problem when browsing their site with tabs too – in fact, you need to be very careful if there is more than one person who uses E-Bay on the same PC. Anyway, I’m off the point. All I really wanted to say is that Opera rocks, it’s just a shame that almost no site on the Internet keeps to the standards so look rather rubbish in Opera.

  3. Devil, I use 3 browsers 😛

    Mel, AHHHHHHHHHH, that’s why I got to sign in each time! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

